Kitchen Display Overview (Receipt View)
This module was made to increase the efficiency in various hospitality settings, particularly for restaurants, by speeding up the ordering process.
Immediately after an order is completed by the waiting staff, it will be sent directly to a secondary device in the kitchen, clearly displaying what the chef must prepare next.
You can use these options to filter the orders that appear in the Kitchen Display.
The number of rows and columns displayed for the receipt view can be customised via Settings > Kitchen Display > General
Staff: Filter orders by staff member, including by waiter or chef.
Panel: Selecting a panel will filter items which have been set for that specific panel (e.g. Starters, Main Courses, Desserts). This allows items to be split for the purposes of having them prepared in separate kitchen locations.
*Add, edit and delete kitchen display panels via
Settings > Kitchen Display > General > Delay Threshold
The viewing mode displayed, by default, shows the receipt view. This can be changed by tapping on the Eye Icon, switching it to a list view.
Timer and Time
The timer at the top shows the amount of time since the order was taken in days, hours, and minutes (e.g. 01H 03M). This timer feature is exclusive to the receipt viewing mode.
The numbers in blue show the exact time in which the order was taken by the wait staff.
Set delay thresholds via Settings > Kitchen Display > General > Delay Threshold
This space shows which member of staff put the order through, the type of order it is (e.g. Dine In, Delivery, Take Away, etc.), and Table Number (if selected by the order taker).
Mark Order as Prepared
Tapping this button will remove the order from this page.
It may be seen by changing to the list view, and selecting the Type as Prepared in the search parameters.
Mark Individual Items on Order as Prepared
Tapping on an order will cause this window to appear, which outline all items on the order.
Tapping one of the buttons highlighted below will mark that individual item as prepared without marking the rest of the order as prepared.
Tapping this button will allow the kitchen staff to print a copy of this order.
Printer preferences must be set up before this feature can be used.